Welcome to Coles Books, Oxfordshire

All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu

More Views

All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu
Product Ref. 9781444793772
£17.99

Availability: Available

Signed 1st Edition
Hand Signed by Dinaw Mengestu to the Title Page

Only 1 left

Description

Details

All Our Names by Dinaw Mengestu

Signed 1st Edition
Hand Signed by Dinaw Mengestu to the Title Page
New & Unread - Published 2014.

In Uganda, two young men get caught up in a revolt against the post-colonial regime in the early 1970s. As the line between idealism and violence becomes increasingly blurred, the friends are driven apart - one of them into the deepest peril. In a quiet town in the American Midwest, an exotic stranger arrives: an exchange student from Africa called Isaac. Helen, the social worker asked to help him settle in, quickly falls for him, though she soon learns to keep their affair hidden from prejudiced eyes. And she soon realises that Isaac is haunted by his mysterious past. Switching back and forth between Africa and America, this taut, searing novel blazes with insights about the physical and emotional geographies that circumscribe our lives. Writing within the tradition of Naipaul, Greene, and Achebe, Mengestu gives us a political novel that is also a transfixing portrait of love and grace, self-determination, and the names we are given and the names we earn.

Format: Hardback
ISBN: 9781444793772

All our Books include a 'Signed Copy' gift tag, supplied free of charge.

Please Note:

  • By their very nature, all signed books will have been handled several times before they get to you. This may result in small marks to the dustjacket and title page, please also bear in mind that each signature will be a little different from the one we show here.
Delivery

We'll despatch your order as quickly as we can. If a product is out of stock we will contact you to discuss the likely delivery time or an alternative product.

UK Delivery

Orders for delivery in the UK are despatched by Courier and will normally be delivered to you within a few days of placing your order (UK deliveries by Courier normally arrive the day after we despatch). Signed Books are shipped in specially made book mailing cartons, with the books themselves wrapped in paper and bubble wrap to protect them. Because we use courier and signed for delivery services, please use an address at which your parcel can be signed for during the normal working day.

First Item @ £3.75 (sometimes a shipping supplement may be added for particularly heavy books or specific postcodes*)
2 Items & Over @ £5.00 in total

*There are a number of Postcodes in the UK for which we will need to charge a shipping supplement, this will be calculated automatically during the checkout process. There are also a very small number of Postcode areas not covered by our delivery service, for these we will contact customers to agree a suitable and economic method of shipping. There may also be additional time required for delivery to some areas of the United Kingdom. View a complete table of Postcode Surcharges.

Overseas Delivery

Shipments to other EU countries:
First Book @ £15.00 (sometimes a shipping supplement will be added for particularly heavy books)
2 Books & over @ £30.00 in total

Shipments to the USA & Canada:
First Book @ £30.00
2 Books & over @ £50.00 in total

Shipments to the Rest of the World:
First Book @ £45.00
2 Books & over @ £60.00 in total

All overseas orders are shipped using a 'signed for' courier service - please provide an address at which your parcel can be signed for on receipt. We use the same packaging materials for our overseas deliveries as we do those in the UK.

It was the most impressive packaging that I have EVER SEEN!!! An ocd person's dream...

This site uses cookies. By continuing to browse this site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Find out more here.
x